top of page


Humanbecoming Research Award

The Lise Perrault Memorial Scholarship

In order to encourage humanbecoming paradigm guided research, ICPS sponsors one research scholarship each year for members conducting parsesciencing. See pdf document below for guidelines and criteria.

Humanbecoming Research Award Recipients

2009 - Feeling Joyful: A Parse Method Study

Carolyn Plummer, Jane Hollett, & Donna Sherman

University Health Network, Toronto, Ontario, Canada


2010 - Searching for an Answer

Deborah C. Letcher

South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD, USA


2011- The Lived Experience of Feeling Playful

Kathy Knitig

South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD, USA


2012- Living Experience of Feeling Unsure

Nuno Miguel Dias Pereira

University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal 

2020-The Living Experience of Feeling Betrayed: A Parsesciencing Inquiry

Edwin-Nikko R. Kabigting

Adelphi University, Garden City, NY

2021-Feeling Trusted A Parsesciencing Inquiry

Mi Jin Doe

Binghamton University, Binghamton, NY, USA

Lise Perrault was a nurse committed to the humanbecoming school of thought. In her memory, members of the International Consortium of Parse Scholars in Ottawa, Canada created a scholarship. The monies from this scholarship fund are used to support students in attending the Biennial International Conference on Humanbecoming. The winner will receive free registration as well as a $500.00 stipend to support the cost of attending the conference. In honor of Lise's commitment to nursing and the humanbecoming paradigm those students who share her values are encouraged to apply for this scholarship.

Application Date: November 1st before the next ICPS Biennial Humanbecoming Conference

Lise Perrault Scholarship Awardees

2016   Melissa Labrie

2018   Edwin-Nikko R. Kabigting

2020  Amal W. Alanizi

2023  Christopher Norman

Humanbecoming Research Award Guidelines and Criteria (Application Date: January 1st of each year)

The Lise Perrault Memorial Scholarship Application

bottom of page